FRC Club Awards Presentation

Over the last two weekends, Folkestone have celebrated their year of success by hosting two awards events.  Two weeks ago it was the turn of the seniors as many had a fanatstic evening at the Burlington Hotel.

The 'Best Newcomer' award went to JODY STOAKES (who unfortunately had a prior engagement) and NICK STEELE.  The 'Most Improved' award went to LOUISE FOWLER and DARREN CREW.  The 'Most Contribution' award went to EMMA LONG and TIM WARREN.  The award for 'Best Effort' went to GAIL TURBUTT and PHIL HOYLAND (who also couldn't be there), whilst the 'Captain' award went to DEBORAH JEFFERY and ANDY NOBLE.  The 'Grand Prix' winners were DEBORAH JEFFERY and ANDY FLETCHER, whilst the prestigious 'Club Personality of the Year' award went to CAROLINE CURTIS and ANDY NOBLE.  A big thank you to Nicework who sponosred our trophies once again.

The Junior Section met for their event last weekend and the 'Athlete of the Year' went to MAIA DAW and JAMES LONG.  The award for 'Best Effort' went to ZOE BISHOP and MORGAN WEST.  The 'Club Captains' chosen for next year went to CHARLOTTE AVERY and ALASTAIR SANDERS.  Again thank you to our sponors Martin Burke and his Nicework team.


2014-12-16 17:06:25


Annual news archives

| 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 |

About Us

Folkestone Running Club is a small friendly club for runners with ability ranging from elite to those that run less competitively, in Folkestone and surrounding areas in Kent. We also have a partnership club Folkestone Running Club Juniors for the under 13 age group. 

All adults wishing to join should be capable of running a 5k and be willing/able to join in the workout sessions put on by the coaches.

Further information about the club is available here.

Join us here (ADULTS) 









Supporting Folkestone parkrun

Click on picture for details






© 2019 Folkestone Running Club

Site Map
New! Privacy and Cookies

Website Design in Kent
by Fearntech
Sports Club Design System 2.0.15