Site Map


Membership Form | Training Schedule | Circuit Training | Codes of Conduct - Club Welcome Pack | Child Protection Policy | Marathon Club | Club Constitution | Saturday Training | Club By-Laws | Road Race List | About | Folkestone Juniors | Club Kit | Archive | Members Area | Links | Membership & Club Policies | Coaching | Videos | CLUB GRAND PRIX | Folkestone Running Club Race Rankings/ Handicaps etc | Privacy and cookie policy |

2018 Events

English National XC Championships (24 Feb 18) | Winter handicap race 5 (13 Feb 18) | KCAA XC Event 5 (10 Feb 18) | SEAA Main XC Championships (27 Jan 18) | Winter handicap race 4 (16 Jan 18) | Kent Cross Country Championships (06 Jan 18) |

2017 Events

Christmas Lights run (21 Dec 17) | Winter handicap race 3 (19 Dec 17) | SEAA Masters XC Championships (09 Dec 17) | Christmas Party and Awards Night (09 Dec 17) | Kent Veterans Cross Country championships (02 Dec 17) | KCAA XC Event 4 (25 Nov 17) | Winter handicap race 2 (21 Nov 17) | KCAA XC Event 3 (11 Nov 17) | KCAA XC Event 2 (28 Oct 17) | Winter handicap race 1 (17 Oct 17) | KCAA XC Event 1 (14 Oct 17) |

Recent News

The Canterbury Riverside 10k, Hastings Half and a chilly parkrun (Mon 19th Mar) | Winning weekend for Folkestone Men and more County success for Emily! (Mon 12th Mar) | The Big Half, The Cambridge Half and a sunny park run (Mon 5th Mar) | Cross Country, Fell, Half Marathon, Canicross and Park Running (Mon 26th Feb) | Tracy Wilkinson Begg qualifies for the World Duathlon Championship!! ..... and more! (Mon 19th Feb) | First Lady for Nikki Goodwin at the Deal Tri ... (Mon 12th Feb) | A successful weekend for FRC (Mon 5th Feb) | South of England Cross Country Championships .. (Mon 29th Jan) | The Canterbury 10 .. lots of PB's despite the bitter cold. (Mon 22nd Jan) | This weeks news .... (Mon 15th Jan) | A chilly Cross Country and Parkrun (Mon 8th Jan) | Tis the season to be running ..... (Mon 1st Jan) | A cracker of a Christmas Run ... (Mon 18th Dec) | Cross Country, Awards, Santa Dash and Park Runs (Mon 11th Dec) | Cross Country, 10 Milers, Marathons, and accidental Marathons. (Mon 4th Dec) | Podium finishes, Cross Country, Trails and Devilishly good fun. (Mon 27th Nov) | Mud, Half Marathon, 10k's, muddy dogs and parkrun (Mon 20th Nov) | Mud, Hills, Cross Country and Park Run (Mon 13th Nov) | Spooky Marathons, The Deal Castle 5 and Park Runs (Mon 6th Nov) | Cross Country, Beachy Head Marathon & The Thames River Half (Mon 30th Oct) | Storm Brian can't stop us!! (Mon 23rd Oct) | A weekend of Cross Country, duathlons, marathons and half marathons. (Mon 16th Oct) | FRC Grand Prix Positions 2017 so far.... (Tue 10th Oct) | Lloyd Worsley takes Gold in the Kent County Champs .. And lots more ... (Mon 9th Oct) | British Modern Triathlon (Tue 3rd Oct) | A quiet week for FRC ..... (Mon 2nd Oct) | This weeks news at Folkestone RC ..... (Mon 25th Sep) | FRC Golden Girls, 5k's, 10k's, Half Marathons, Ultra's and Duathlons (Mon 18th Sep) | Andrew Noble secures 3rd Team place for GB in the European Masters Championship!! (Mon 11th Sep) | Nick reaches new heights with the Three Peaks Challenge (Thu 7th Sep) |

About Us

Folkestone Running Club is a small friendly club for runners aged from 13 years (or Year 8), upwards and ability ranging from elite to those that run less competitively, in Folkestone and surrounding areas in Kent. We also have a partnership club Folkestone Running Club Juniors for the under 13 age group. 

*Please note we are unable to take on any new junior members (13+) until Spring 2018 as we have reached full capacity. 

All adults wishing to join should be capable of running a 5k and be willing/able to join in the workout sessions put on by the coaches.

Join us here (ADULTS) 










Supporting Folkestone parkrun

Click on picture for details






© 2019-2018 Folkestone Running Club

Site Map
New! Privacy and Cookies

Website Design in Kent
by Fearntech
Sports Club Design System 2.0.15